Apple: iPhone 5 generates 2 million pre-orders in 24 hours

Apple: iPhone 5 generates 2 million pre-orders in 24 hours

Apple’s Phil Schiller has announced that Apple’s iPhone 5 generated 2 million pre-orders within the first 24 hours of availability, according to The Loop. “iPhone 5 pre-orders have shattered the previous record held by iPhone 4S and the customer response to iPhone 5 has been phenomenal,” Schiller said.

We need this to understand how you use our service - you can take it out if you like. Cheers, your Blogspire team.

via: www.tuaw.com

I have to say I’ve been an Apple hater for almost as long as I can remember but this year I thought let’s give it a try and I pre-order the iPhone 5.  This being my first Apple product ever I’m a little hesitant on how well I will be able to use the device.  I will definitely have to write a product review on my other blog bhattibytes.blogspot.com. Looks like from the post above that this may be the best of the best iPhone to hit the market.  I guess I’m just happy I never bought into the first few generations so they had time fix all the issues.  Wish they didn’t lose their contract with Google as their maps are just the best.  Will have to see what Apple has in store for us.

Actually only reason I pre-ordered is because iPhone is on Sprints network  so I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About bhattibytes

Tech Blogger and Social Media Advocate. Sales and Business Development Executive
This entry was posted in Breaking News, Industry News, Technology, Technology Devices and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

