Walmart: Wins with Great Customer Service

This is a selfmade image from the english wiki...

It’s not everyday you have an lasting experience with a brand like well, Walmart.  Today I wanted to pre-order my favorite game of all time, Call of Duty: Black Ops II.  I had some trouble trying to get in on BestBuy, damn phone rep kept hanging up on me.  Can’t being to tell you how frustrating that was.   But after a bit of Tweeting I was immediately contacted by a Walmart rep that was extremely nice it the way she presented me with options.  They even tried to send me a discount for just being a loyal customer.  Unfortunately I didn’t order from Walmart because of the timing I’d actually receive the game, but nonetheless I was floored by the professionalism and amiability of this particular Walmart rep.  The

Call of Duty: Black Ops billboard.

other reason is there is no Walmart store in NYC which is a bit confusing since they’d make an absolute killing here.  Maybe my post will influence them into building one here, fingers crossed.  I just wanted to share my experience in the hopes that someone like you would not waste their time with a store that doesn’t address your needs and concerns.  Having had this experience I’d be inclined to shop at Walmart if I could.  The positive experience will also be an opportunity to tell all my friends and family which in turn will help their sales.  I can’t explain how much a good experience has on any company if you get social media involved.  So thanks Steph for caring!

Enhanced by Zemanta
About bhattibytes

Tech Blogger and Social Media Advocate. Sales and Business Development Executive
This entry was posted in Industry News, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walmart: Wins with Great Customer Service

  1. Brianne says:

    Having read this I thought it was rather informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this content together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a
    lot of time both reading and posting comments. But so what,
    it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

