Twitter and Facebook Are Tomorrow’s News Service. For Now, Though …

Twitter and Facebook Are Tomorrow’s News Service. For Now, Though …

If you’re like me, you increasingly rely on Twitter and Facebook as your news editors. But that means we’re in a small minority. Just 9 percent of American adults frequently get their news from their pals at the two services. And those who do end up getting it much more frequently from Facebook than Twitter.

We need this to understand how you use our service - you can take it out if you like. Cheers, your Blogspire team.

via: allthingsd.com

Wow I guess I’m part of that 9%. About 2 years ago I made a decision to cut the Time Warner Cable cord and since I haven’t looked back.  I get all my news from Twitter primarily and Facebook as a secondary.  After the switch I’ve noticed I get more news up to the second it happens via Twitter instead of watching the news every day.  I bet over the next 5 years that percentage will grow to 50% or more.  I see Twitter more than Facebook becoming a major news outlet for many people.  Adaption may be slow but it will inevitably happen as a result of this information age.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About bhattibytes

Tech Blogger and Social Media Advocate. Sales and Business Development Executive
This entry was posted in Industry News, Social Media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

